Author Topic: Currency exchange in Vera playa  (Read 19759 times)

Firsttimevisitor

• Newbie Member
  • Offline Offline
Currency exchange in Vera playa
« on: July 01, 2012, 07:29:43 PM »
Hi. I am completely new to all this and have never actually posted a message on a forum before. I am visiting Vera playa in paraiso de Vera apartments via holiday lettings in the first two weeks in August, and although I have searched the Internet I can't seem to find any information about currency exchange within Vera playa. We normally bring sterling travellers cheques and exchange them in hotels,bars or shops. Please can anyone let me know if,and where I would be able to do this?

Thanks in advance.

pamnbru

• Offline Offline
Re: Currency exchange in Vera playa
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2012, 07:39:10 PM »
I wouldn?t recommend bringing travellrers cheques, I can?t think of anyone here who would be prepared to change them. I would suggest bringing some euros with you and then use your hole-in-the-wall card as you need more. Many shops and bars accept debit cards, exchange rate may not be brilliant. If you are in Consum and want to use your card, you?ll need your passport for ID.

Firsttimevisitor

• Newbie Member
  • Offline Offline
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2012, 08:27:12 PM »
Thanks for replying so quickly. Re the hole in the wall, is there one in Vera playa?  What cards? Also the Internet seemed to imply that the big hotel on hotel street had currency exchange facilities. Is that just for residents do you know?

Seaside Nick (was Seaside Naturist)

• Offline Offline
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2012, 11:16:25 PM »
Thanks for replying so quickly. Re the hole in the wall, is there one in Vera playa?  What cards? Also the Internet seemed to imply that the big hotel on hotel street had currency exchange facilities. Is that just for residents do you know?